EULAR Network of imaging centres

Network of imagining research centres 2016 - 2021

MC Groep Musculoskeletal Imaging Centre
Lelystad, The Netherlands
Contact person: Dr GAW Bruyn g.brujin@mcgroep.com

University of Medicine and Pharmacy "Gr.T.Popa" 
Iasi, Rumania
Contact person: Dr. Codrina Ancuta codrina_ancuta@yahoo.com

Network of imagining training centres 2016 - 2021

Diakonhjemmet Hospital
Oslo, Norway
Main focues:
Contact person: Porf. Tore Kvine revmaadm@diakonsyk.no

Rheumazentrum Ruhrgebiet 
Herne, Germany
Contact person: Dr. Xenofon Baraliakos xenofon.baraliakos@elisabethgruppe.de

Leiden University Medical Centre
Leiden, The Netherlands
Contact person:Dr. M. C. Kortekaas m.c.kortekaas@lumc.nl

Network of imaging training centres 2015 - 2020

Ghent University Hospital, Department of Rheumatology
Ghent, Belgium
Main focus: Nailfold Videocapillaroscopy (NVC), and Laser Speckle Contrast analysis (LASCA)
Contact person: Prof. Vanessa Smith, vanessa.smith@ugent.be
 

Center for Rheumatology and Spine Diseases, Rigshospitalet - Glostrup, Copenhagen, Denmark
Main focus: Ultrasound and MRI
Contact person: Dr. Lene Terslev, lene.terslev.01@regionh.dk
 
Rheumatology Department, APHP Hôpital Ambroise Paré,
INSERM U1173, Laboratoire d'Excellence INFLAMEX, UFR Simone Veil, Versailles-Saint-Quentin University
Boulogne-Billancourt, France
Main focus: Ultrasound
Contact person: Prof. Maria Antonietta D'Agostino, secretariat.recherche@apr.aphp.fr, maria-antonietta.dagostino@apr.aphp.fr
 
Hôpital La Pitié-Salpétrière, Department of Rheumatology
Paris, France
Main focus: Conventional X-ray, MRI, CT, and Ultrasound
Contact person: Dr. Fréderique Gandjbakhch, frederique.gandjbakhch@psl.aphp.fr
 
Rheumatology and Immunology University of Erlangen-Nuremberg, Department of Internal Medicine 3
Erlangen, Germany
Main focus: DE-CT, MRI, HR-pQCT, and Ultrasound
Contact person: Prof. Georg Schett, georg.schett@uk-erlangen.de
 
Gaetano Pini Institute, Division of Rheumatology, University of Milano
Milano, Italy
Main focus: Capillaroscopy
Contact person: Prof. Francesca Ingegnoli, francesca.ingegnoli@unimi.it
 
Sapienza University Di Roma, Musculoskeletal Ultrasound Unit
Roma, Italy.
Main focus: Ultrasound
Contact person: Prof. Annamaria Iagnocco, annamaria.iagnocco1@gmail.com
 
Research Laboratory and Academic Division of Clinical Rheumatology, University of Genova
Genova, Italy
Main focus: Nailfold Videocapillaroscopy (NVC), Laser Doppler Flowmetry (LDF), and Laser Speckle Contrast analysis (LASCA)
Contact person: Prof. Maurizio Cutolo, mcutolo@unige.it
 
Research Center for the Pathology and Treatment of Systemic Rheumatic Diseases - RCRD, Spital Sf. Maria
Bucharest, Romania
Main focus: Ultrasound
Contact person: Dr. Violeta Vlad, vladvioleta1@gmail.com, Dr. Florian Berghea, berghea1@gmail.com
 
Instituto Poal de Reumatología
Barcelona, Spain
Main focus: Ultrasound
Contact person: Prof. Ingrid Möller, ingridmoller@gmail.com
 
Hospital GU Gregorio Marañón, Department of Rheumatology
Madrid, Spain
Main focus: Ultrasound
Contact person: Dr. Esperanza Naredo, enaredo@ser.es
 
Hospital Universitario Ramón y Cajal, Department of Rheumatology
Madrid, Spain
Main focus: Ultrasound
Contact person: Dr, Ana Rodrìguez, rodriguezgar.ana@gmail.com
 
UltrasoundCenter, Bethesda Hospital
Basel, Switzerland
Main focus: Ultrasound
Contact person: Dr. Giorgio Tamborrini, eular@irheuma.com
 

Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board, Peter Maddison Rheumatology Centre
North Wales, UK
Main focus: Ultrasound
Contact person: Dr. Sarang Chitale, sarang.chitale@wales.nhs.uk
 

Musgrave Park Hospital, Rheumatology Department
Belfast, Northern Ireland, UK
Main focus: Ultrasound
Contact person: Dr. Gary Wright, gary.wright@belfasttrust.hscni.net
 
Rheumatic Diseases Lothian
Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
Main focus: Ultrasound
Contact person: Dr. Neil McKay, srugregistration@outlook.com
 

 

Network of imaging research centres 2015 - 2020

Medical University of Vienna, Division of Rheumatolgy, 3rd Deparmtent of Internal Medicine
Vienna, Austria
Main focus: Ultrasound and conventional Radiography
Contact person: Dr. Peter Mandl, peter.mandl@meduniwien.ac.at
 

Ghent University Hospital, Department of Rheumatology
Ghent, Belgium
Main focus: Nailfold Videocapillaroscopy (NVC), and Laser Speckle Contrast analysis (LASCA)
Contact person: Prof. Vanessa Smith, vanessa.smith@ugent.be
 
Center for Rheumatology and Spine Diseases, Rigshospitalet - Glostrup Copenhagen, Denmark
Main focus: MRI and Ultrasound
Contact person: Prof. Mikkel Østergaard, mo@dadlnet.dk
 

Rheumatology Department, APHP, Hôpital Ambroise Paré,
INSERM U1173, Laboratoire d'Excellence INFLAMEX, UFR Simone Veil, Versailles-Saint-Quentin University
Boulogne-Billancourt, France
Main focus: Ultrasound
Contact person: Prof. Maria Antonietta D'Agostino, secretariat.recherche@apr.aphp.fr, maria-antonietta.dagostino@apr.aphp.fr
 

Hôpital La Pitié-Salpétrière, Department of Rheumatology
Paris, France
Main focus: Conventional X-ray, MRI, CT, and Ultrasound
Contact person: Dr. Fréderique Gandjbakhch, frederique.gandjbakhch@psl.aphp.fr
 

Rheumatology and Immunology University of Erlangen-Nuremberg, Department of Internal Medicine 3
Erlangen, Germany
Main focus: DE-CT, MRI, HR-pQCT, and Ultrasound
Contact person: Prof. Georg Schett, georg.schett@uk-erlangen.de
 

National Institute of Rheumatology and Physiotherapy, 3rd Rheumatology Department
Budapest, Hungary
Main focus: Ultrasound
Dr. Peter V. Balint, balint.peter@orfi.hu, pvbalint@gmail.com
 

Sapienza University Di Roma, Musculosceletal Ultrasound Unit
Roma, Italy
Main focus: Ultrasound
Contact person: Prof. Annamaria Iagnocco, annamaria.iagnocco1@gmail.com
 

Research Laboratory and Academic Division of Clinical Rheumatology, University of Genova
Genova, Italy
Main focus: Nailfold Videocapillaroscopy (NVC), Laser Doppler Flowmetry (LDF), and Laser Speckle Contrast analysis (LASCA)
Contact person: Prof. Maurizio Cutolo, mcutolo@unige.it
 

Amsterdam Rheumatology & Immunology Center
Amsterdam, Netherlands
Main focus: PET(-CT/MRI), MRI, DXA, Ultrasound, CT, conventional radiography
Contact person: Dr. J. van der Laken, j.vanderlaken@vumc.nl
 

Hospital GU Gregorio Marañón, Madrid, Spain
Main focus: Ultrasound
Contact person: Dr. Esperanza Naredo, enaredo@ser.es
 

Cambridge Centre for Musculoskeletal Repair, Regeneration and Replacement, Cambridge NIHR Biomedical Research Centre, University of Cambridge
Cambridge, UK
Main focus: Quantitative CT, HR-p QCT, Bone Mapping, Statistical Parametric Mapping, Freehand ultrasound & elastography
Contact person: Dr Kenneth E.S. Poole, kenneth.poole@nhs.net and Dr Kate A Ward, kate.ward@mrc-hnr.cam.ac.uk
 

Leeds Institute of Rheumatic and Musculoskeletal Medicine
Leeds, UK
Main focus: MRI and Ultrasound
Contact person: Prof. Paul Emery, p.emery@leeds.ac.uk