Prof. Iain McInnes, United Kingdom

Prof. Annamaria Iagnocco, Italy 

Past President 
Prof. Johannes W.J. Bijlsma, The Netherlands

Dr. Daniel Aletaha, Austria

Vice President HPR
Prof. Thea Vliet Vlieland, The Netherlands

Vice President PARE
Mr. Dieter Wiek, Germany

Vice President Scientific Societies
Prof. Zoltan Szekanecz, Hungary


Related Information

Who We Are

The European Alliance of Associations for Rheumatology, EULAR, is the organisation which represents the people with arthritis/rheumatism, health professionals in rheumatology (HPR) and scientific societies of rheumatology of all the European nations.

See more

EULAR Governance

EULAR is governed by an elected board composed by 4 experts in rheumatology and one representative of each pillar (organisations representing other health professionals in rheumatology, patient organisations and scientific societies). Our activities are overseen by 5 content committees and 4 representation committees whose activities are delivered by several hundred expert rheumatology volunteers.

See more

EULAR Member Organisations

Supported by its members, EULAR aims to reduce the burden of rheumatic diseases on the individual and society and to improve the treatment, prevention and rehabilitation of musculoskeletal diseases.

See more

EULAR Statutes and reports

The official statutes of the European Alliance of Associations for Rheumatology, EULAR

See more

Questions and Answers on RMDs

EULAR description on Rheumatic and Musculoskeletal Diseases (RMDs)

See more